Site Information

 Loading... Please wait...

Find Similar Products by Tag

LP The Peawees "Dead End City" [reissue]



Format: LP 
Artist: The Peawees
Title: Dead End City
Year: 2001 (this is the 2017 reissue)
Label: Stardumb Records (NL) SDR16
Language: English

Originally released in 2001, the Peawees' classic “Dead End City” is a punk rock album filled with powerful and ultra catchy songs, influenced as much by The Clash as by garage bands like the Devil Dogs and the Lazy Cowgirls. Both the CD and LP versions sold out instantly, just like a 2002 vinyl repressing and a 2003 CD reissue. Now, finally the album (featuring fan favourite “Cause You Don’t Know Me”) is back on vinyl, including 3 bonus tracks that used to be exclusive to the 2003 CD edition.

Available on both black and gold vinyl!

Pre-orders get a FREE copy of the new edition of Stardumb Magazine, featuring the Peawees, Zatopeks, Lone Wolf, the art of Manuel Cossu and more!


Track List

Side A:
1. Road To Rock ‘N’ Roll (3:15)
2. I’m Not Right (2:36)
3. ’Cause You Don’t Know Me (3:18)
4. Dead End City (2:49)
5. No Reaction (2:56)*
6. In My Heart Tonight (3:10)
7. What Have I Done? (1:54)

Side B:
1. Ready To Go (2:19)
2. Boss Hoss (2:06)*
3. I Know Your End (2:49)
4. By My Side (2:41)
5. Runaround Sue (2:27)*
6. Don’t Give A Fuck (2:05)
7. Proud Mary (2:16)
8. Don’t Look (1:04)

* Bonus tracks