Site Information

 Loading... Please wait...

Find Similar Products by Tag

LP Groovie Ghoulies "World Contact Day"



Format: LP
Artist: Groovie Ghoulies
Title: World Contact Day
Year: 1996 (this is the 2018 reissue)
Label: Eccentric Pop (USA) Stardumb (NL)
Language: English

WORLD CONTACT DAY, the band's third official release, all time best seller, and first full length that they did for LOOKOUT RECORDS (Green Day, Op Ivy) is getting re-issued for the first time in over 15 years!!!

Featuring 'The Island of Pogo Pogo', and 'Running with Bigfoot', this "pop punk" classic spawned two popular singles, featured two other songs in major motion pictures ('Hello
Again' and 'When the Kids Go Go Go Crazy'), and features a cover of Billy Bragg's 'A New England' that Mr. Bragg himself has stated is his "favorite version"!

On limited edition color vinyl, with download code and color insert poster!!!

Track List

1. Intro: World Contact Day
2. Hello Again
3. Bring Her Back
4. Running With Bigfoot
5. Island Of Pogo Pogo
6. When The Kids Go Go Go Crazy
7. Lonely Heart Blues
1. Ghoulies Are Go!
2. 50,000 Spaceships (Watching Over Me)
3. Singing The Blues
4. A New England
5. Punk Pt. II
6. Outro: World Contact Day