Site Information

 Loading... Please wait...

Find Similar Products by Tag

CD Temporal Sluts "Modern Slavery Protocol"



Format: CD
Artist: Temporal Sluts
Title: Modern Slavery Protocol
Year: 2016
Label: Area Pirata Records (I)
Language: English

[Area Pirata] Finally. After more than 20 years, Temporal Sluts are putting out their very first full length album: Modern Slavery Protocol, 10 songs of the same furious punk rock they’ve been playing since day one.

Born in Como in 1995, Temporal Sluts are veterans of the Italian punk rock scene with several 7”s and EP’s released, a lot of European tours, and shows supporting legendary bands like Leaving Trains, Hypnotics, Humpers and Radio Birdman. Their name has always been well known among underground punk/rock&roll fanatics.

Temporal Sluts’ line-up has been through a lot of changes during the last 20 years, but since 2014 they are rock solid: founding members Rob Slut and Killer Tony - voice and drums, Luca Slut - lead guitar, Steve - bass, Miguel Basetta - rhythm guitar.

Modern Slavery Protocol was recorded at New Recorded Studio in Como by Frederic Mazzei (guitarist of the Leeches, good ol’ friends of Temporal Sluts). It’s a straight in your face album, fast guitar-driven punk rock, certainly influenced by Stooges, Dead Boys, Saints, Lazy Cowgirls, Adolescents and New Bomb Turks, but definitely 100% sweaty Temporal Sluts.

Track List

1. Cosmocracy
2. Flash Crash
3. Fractured Mantra
4. To_Get_Her
5. Black Clouds (Red Knees)
6. Rum Dark Room
7. MSP
8. Liquid Fever
9. Tarzana Cigarette Girl
10. Zero Killed