Site Information

 Loading... Please wait...

Find Similar Products by Tag

CD Lost Balloons "Hey Summer"



Format: CD
Artist: Lost Balloons
Title: Hey Summer
Year: 2017
Label: Dirtnap
Language: English

Texas and Japan team up for a trans-pacific, two-man summertime pop explosion! Lost Balloons are Jeff Burke (Radioactivity, Marked Men, etc.) and Yusuke Okada of Japans incredible Suspicious Beasts. Hey Summer is their second album, following 2015s self titled debut on Germanys Alien Snatch Records. The two play all the instruments (although there is a live lineup as well) and split singing / songwriting duties. It works fantastically well as an album, meant to be listened to from start-to-finish. Wistful, sun-shiny 60s-inspired pop with a bit of 80s college rock jangle and even a little modern garage / Americana twang, this album represents a pretty big departure from a normal Jeff Burke project (and although its sonically a little closer to Okadas Suspicious Beasts, it veers farther afield of his normal songwriting comfort zone as well). Burke says that this album is probably the least "punk" record hes ever done. It confirms what everyone has long suspected: these two can master any genre they tackle, and make it fully their own.60s-inspired pop project by Jeff Burke (Radioactivity, Marked Men) and Yusuke Okada (Suspicious Beasts)

Track List

01. Change Your Mind
02. Not My Time
03. Paint
04. Don't Find Me
05. Numb
06. Feed The Pain
07. Losing Time
08. Hey Summer
09. Can't Win
10. You Tried
11. Nobody
12. Noose